By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.


LSL non-executive chairman to retire from board

LSL is on the lookout for a new non-executive chair after announcing its incumbent Bill Shannon will retire from the agency brand’s board in May.

Bill Shannon completed nine years on the board at the beginning of January 2023, having joined in January 2014 and he has been in the role of chair since April 2021
Shannon was also chair of the nominations committee and is a member of the remuneration committee.

He will retire from the board at the company’s annual general meeting in May 2023, adding: "It's been a privilege to have been part of such a talented and ambitious team as the business has evolved to grow leading positions in its chosen sectors".


David Stewart, LSL Group chief executive, said: " Bill has made an enormous contribution to LSL during his nine years on the board. 

“He was a great colleague and first-class chairman. I'd like to thank him personally for his support throughout my time on the Board and everyone at LSL wishes him every future success."

Shannon’s experience covers areas including strategy, operations, finance and governance in the consumer, financial services, residential and commercial property sectors. 

He is also currently a council member at the University of Southampton and independent non-executive chair of Ashtead Technology. 

Shannon was previously at Whitbread Group from 1974 and was a divisional managing director between 1994 and 2004.

He has also served as non-executive chair of Johnson Service Group, of Aegon UK and St Modwen Property, as well as a non-executive director of Rank Group, Barratt Developments, and Matalan.


Please login to comment

MovePal MovePal MovePal
sign up